July 20, 2007

YAY

Posted in July, Knitting at 12:06 am by myknittedempire

I finished the back of the cobweb jacket last night, i now have to do the very long collar/lapels.

Couldnt resist temptaion and started the Mag knits Very Cropped Top Hoodie http://magknits.com/Feb07/patterns/vcth.htm

vcth_main.jpg

It is working up super quickly (to be expected with so much yarn), and it looks great! i think it might be a late night working on it.  I will go to be after just one more row…….   Does anyone else do that?

The 15mm circulars are very tiring to work with, but it will be on to smaller needles shortly.

My partner was less than impressed with my improvised stitch markers (my wedding rings)… about to take the sleeves off so the rings can return to my fingers soon.

  

1 Comment »

  1. l3ahkn1ts said,

    You have to post pictures of your finished hoodie. I made one with out the hood and used the yarn she used… i think it looks kinda weird. Like it’s just too chunky to wear.
    Let me know how yours turned out


Leave a comment