October 10, 2007

photo update

Posted in Knitting, october, photos at 6:44 am by myknittedempire

So here are my newest pictures:

The husband jumper in bits

husband jumpersleeves

The koigu Sock cuff and the toe of the knittery sock (mmmm the knittery yarn is soooo nice.) 

sock in progresssock 2 in progress

And finally the Hanami Stole.

I am knitting it on 4mm needles with left over Cleckheaton Studio 8 mohair, I just wanted to see if i could cope with the pattern, I have only cast on enough stitches to do the chart once (no repeat section). I am really loving the pattern, it makes me feel special to be able to produce such a pretty fabric with such a simple process. I am zooming along and aim to finish the basket weave repeats tonight and finish up the transition chart.  I have some beautiful lace weight alpaca merino from the knittery to do a full size version in…

mini Hanami in progress

Leave a Reply

