October 15, 2007

Blocking

Posted in Knitting, october at 2:36 am by myknittedempire

I have finished my mini Hanami stole, and I am in the process of blocking it. I have never blocked lace work before and I’m not sure that I’m doing a very good job of it. (I was going to take a picture but decided I was too embarrassed).

So back to the baby blanket and the socks for a while. I have got an addi lace needle for my large size Hanami, but i have yet to get the beads for the cast on.

I think I could get into this lace knitting thing, I find it very ‘Zen’, when I am doing it I cant attend to anything else. It gives me a break from the day.

Only 9732 people are ahead me in line.

                                                                                                                                                                                                     

Leave a Reply

