December 5, 2007

bookmark

Posted in December, Knitting at 6:04 am by myknittedempire

blossom-pattern.jpg

I finished the shawl in time to have it blocking overnight, and I happily wore it to dinner the next evening. Where I got some nice compliments.  Lets not mention the dropped stitch I discovered when I went to block it……

blossom-complete.jpg

I must say that seasilk does not smell good when it is wet!

I was looking for ways to use up the 50 meters of sea silk I had left and came across the idea of bookmarks.

There are some lovely patterns about and I have done one called chain of hearts by brileyknits

chain-of-hearts.jpg

I also found a KAL for bookmarks so I will let you know how that works out.

Leave a Reply

