December 31, 2007

Very cropped hoddie top

Posted in Knitting tagged at 11:50 pm by myknittedempire

So I got out the hoodie to rework the hood, I was doing this because when I wear this top the hood pulls the shoulders down and off. I was thinking about  turning it into a turtle neck or putting a tie on the front.

I put it on and went to speak to my husband about it, he suggested that on me (a larger person) that removing the hood would unbalance the top, and just make it look too bulky. His suggestion and I am going to try it is to sew a ribbon across the shoulders so that it can’t stretch. Will let you know how that goes.

Leave a Reply

