March 5, 2008

mouse hat, too cute!

Posted in KAL, Knitting, March tagged at 4:48 am by myknittedempire

Stash-along Goal for March: use 1000meters of yarn (thats 1093 yards for you non metric folk).

I like this goal better than specific projects, this way i cant get off track, you watch me I will find a way, I’ll be sewing before we know it…..

I am going to a birthday for a 1 year old on the weekend and her mum asked me to maker a hat that wont come off.

It is from a Debbie Bliss book, and it is oh so cute, and used up 90 meters of yarn.

Blocking it was a bit of a challenge, in the end I used as you can see, two mixing bowls balanced on top of each other. 

imgp2136.jpg

imgp2137.jpgimgp2138.jpg

1000 meters
-90 meters
910 meters to go
Leave a Reply

